Satu minggu lalu, Update KB4558244 Dirilis Microsoft Untuk Pengguna Windows 10 2004 Insider Slow Ring, yang mana pada update tersebut memperbaiki masalah yang menyebabkan kegagalan ketika mengirim NPLogonNotifiy API Notifications dari credential provider framework.

Dan hari ini, update KB4558244 tersebut sudah hadir untuk pengguna Insider Release Preview, dengan membawa perbaikan yang sama, dan perubahan build system operasi yang menjadi 19041.208.

Tidak banyak memang perbaikan yang diberikan dalam update ini, karena versi Windows 10 ini sudah mencapai tahap akhir sebelum rilis publik beberapa minggu lagi. Bagi kamu pengguna Insider Release Preview, kamu bisa mendapatkan update ini melalui Settings > Update & Security > Windows Update dan Klik Check For Updates.

Yang saya tidak suka, ada beberapa masalah / known issues dalam build ini, diantaranya adalah masalah pada DISM Tool yang kadang tidak menampilkan informasi status yang benar, masalah pada Windows Mixed Reality, dan masalah Input Method Editor, seperti yang ditulis Microsoft pada halaman Release Notenya.

  • Windows Mixed Reality may not work correctly for many users on the May 2020 Update. If you regularly use Windows Mixed Reality, we recommend holding off taking the May 2020 Update via Release Preview for now. We are working on a fix which we hope to release in early May.
  • We are aware of an issue where using the DISM (Deployment Image Servicing and Management) tool to repair corruption on systems running the May 2020 Update does not always report the correct status. This will be fixed in an upcoming servicing release.
  • Some apps utilize the ImeMode property to control the IME (Input Method Editor) mode for individual text entry fields to increase typing efficiency. This functionality does not work correctly currently in the May 2020 Update. For example, a number field will not automatically switch to a mode that is best optimized for Japanese numerical input. This issue will be fixed in an upcoming servicing update. To work around this issue in the short term, either manually switch the input mode when typing, or set the Compatibility ‘Use previous version’ checkbox for the impacted keyboard via Settings > Time & Language.

Namun meskipun begitu, berdasarkan informasi dari penjelasan Microsoft, Final Build untuk Windows 10 2004 ini adalah 19041.208 yang mana merupakan update yang kita dapatkan sekarang dan akan menjadi calon rilis final-nya nanti, jadi bagi kamu pengguna Insider Release Preview sebaiknya kamu melakukan update ke build ini.

“Today we are releasing Build 19041.208 to Windows Insiders in the Release Preview ring. While we originally thought that Build 19041.207 would be the final build, we made the decision to take in one more fix we felt was important to have before making the May 2020 Update generally available. We believe that Build 19041.208 is the new final build and still plan on continuing to improve the overall experience of the May 2020 Update on customers’ PCs as part of our normal servicing cadence,” Microsoft menjelaskan.

Via : Microsoft

  Perang Mid-Range! vivo X50 vs Samsung Galaxy A71 vs OPPO Reno4  

SUBSCRIBE CHANNEL KEPOIN TEKNO

NB: Subscribe channel Kepoin Tekno agar tidak ketinggalan berbagai info menarik dan bermanfaat seputar teknologi, setiap hari.